Wilkinson County, Georgia


Wilkinson County Board of Commissioners 

(478) 946-2236         (478) 946-3767 (fax) 
Dennis W. Holder Chairman
291 E.H. Snow Rd
McIntyre, GA 31054 
(478) 946-2363
C.L. Brooks
105 S. Lakeview Dr
Ivey, GA 31031
(478) 628-2655

Alfred G. Gibson
P.O. Box 586
Gordon, GA 31031
(478) 628-2568

J.M. Howell
1610 J.D. Howell Rd
Irwinton, GA 31042
(478) 676-3204

John Williams
1310 Asbell Road Irwinton, GA 31042
(478) 946-2907

Return to Wilkinson County Departments

The Board of Commissioners is the elected governing authority of Wilkinson County. They provide representation in matters of public concern for the people of their respective districts at the local level. There are four commissioners elected by districts and the Chairman is elected from the County at large. Through broad policy decisions, they give guidance and direction in providing services and long range goals. All members, including the Chairman, are required to vote on an issue before the Board. The chairman acts as chief executive officer for the County. A County Manager is selected by the Board for daily administration of the affairs of Wilkinson County.

Regular meeting schedule:

1st Tuesday of Month         9:00 a.m.
3rd Tuesday of Month        5:00 p.m.

All meetings are held at the Wilkinson County Courthouse.

Contact Board of Commissioner's Office for: 

Occupational Licenses


Heavy Equipment Permits


Beer and Wine Licenses


Adult Entertainment Licenses


Land Disturbing Permits

Office Hours
Monday through Friday
8:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.
Except County Holidays