Wilkinson County, Georgia



Wilkinson County Tax Assessors Office

(478)946-2076                      (fax)(478)946-3767 
Board of Assessors
Charles Cleary
Peggy Ellington
Willie Densley
Bruce Pitts
Lillian Collins

Amanda Panther
Chief Appraiser

Sarah Garner
Personal Property Appraiser

Tilda Matthews
Appraisal Assistant
P.O. Box 189
Irwinton, GA 31042

E-mail us 

Search Property Records

Facts Every Taxpayer Should Know

How to locate a Mobile Home in Wilkinson County

Return to Wilkinson County Officials

Department of Revenue

The Board of Assessors is charged with the responsibility of locating, identifying, and appraising all real and personal property as well as non-homestead mobile homes in Wilkinson County at its just and fair valuation, on an annual basis, and for ensuring that all valuations between the individual taxpayers are fairly and justly equalized in accordance with state law and administrative procedures. The Board is constituted of five qualified assessors who are certified by the State Revenue Commissioner. The Chief Appraiser is the administrative head of the department with the added responsibilities of receiving tax returns and exemption applications. The Chief Appraiser also receives applications for the Wilkinson County homestead exemption. The Assessor's office is responsible for the maintenance of real property and non-homesteaded mobile home records, including transfers of ownership, mailing addresses of owners, and county tax maps. This office also administers records of personal property subject to taxation, which includes persons, firms, and corporations. On an annual basis and in accordance with state law, the Assessor's Office is responsible for preparing and certifying the digest, which contains individual property assessments, to the State Revenue Commissioner. The Assessor's office must furnish each taxing jurisdiction within the county with an annual official digest.

2006 Millage Rate (including County, State, Board of Education and City if applicable)

County    32.01
Allentown 32.01
Danville 32.01
Gordon 35.538
Irwinton 37.424
Ivey   37.70
McIntyre 33.907
Toomsboro 36.897
Office Hours
Monday through Friday
8:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.
Except County Holidays