Wilkinson County, Georgia


Board of Commissioners
P.O. Box 161
Irwinton, GA 31042

(478) 946-2236
(478) 946-3767 (fax)

Dennis Holder  
291 E.H. Snow Rd     
McIntyre, GA 31054 
home:  (478) 946-2363

       District 1 Commissioner                                                District 3 Commissioner
            C.L. Brooks                                                                    J.M. Howell
            105 S. Lakeview Dr                                                         1610 J.D. Howell Rd
            Ivey, GA 31031                                                                Irwinton, GA 31042
            (478) 628-2655                                                                (478) 676-3204

       District 2 Commissioner                                                District 4 Commissioner
            Alfred G. Gibson                                                            John Williams
            P.O. Box 586                                                                    1310 Asbell Road
            Gordon, GA 31031                                                            Irwinton, GA 31042
            (478) 628-2568                                                                (478) 946-2907

The Board of Commissioners is the elected governing authority of Wilkinson County. They provide representation in matters of public concern for the people of their respective districts at the local level. There are four commissioners elected by districts and the Chairman is elected from the County at large. Through broad policy decisions, they give guidance and direction in providing services and long range goals. All members, including the Chairman, are required to vote on an issue before the Board. The chairman acts as chief executive officer for the County. A County Manager is selected by the Board for daily administration of the affairs of Wilkinson County.

Regular meeting schedule:

1st Tuesday of Month         9:00 a.m.
3rd Tuesday of Month        5:00 p.m.

All meetings are held at the Wilkinson County Courthouse in Courtroom B.