The County Commission, also known as the Board of Commissioners, is the elected and governing authority of Wilkinson County.  The Board provides representation in matters of public concern for the citizens of Wilkinson County.  The Board is comprised of four commissioners– each elected by four districts– and the Chairman who is elected at-large from the County.

The Board makes broad policy decisions and provides guidance and direction regarding the services and long range goals of the County.  All members, including the Chairman, are required to vote on an issue before the Board. The chairman acts as Chief Executive Officer (CEO) of  the County government.  A County Manager is selected by the Board for daily administration of the affairs of Wilkinson County.

*County Commission meetings are held on the first Tuesday of each month at 9:00am and on the third Tuesday of each month at 5:00pm.

Commission Chairman

Zachery (Flint) Shepherd,
District 1-Vice Chair

James Hagins,
District 2

Robert Dame,
District 3

Anderson Ford,
District 4